Skip to main content

Local LGBT Networks

Find out the contacts for your Trust's LGBT Network using the links below.

Yorkshire Ambulance LGBT Network

Yorkshire Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Alistair Gunn
Planning and Development Manager
alistair.gunn@nhs.net

Deputy Chairperson

Simon Davies
Clinical Governance Lead
simon.davies14@nhs.net

Additional Support

Jock Crawford
Freedom to Speak Up Guardian
jock.crawford@nhs.net


Proud @ WMAS

West Midlands Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Ash Deakins
Paramedic
ash.deakins@wmas.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Leigh Jones-Keyte
Operations Manager
leigh.jkeyte@wmas.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Pam Brown 
Head of Diversity and Inclusion
pamela.brown@wmas.nhs.uk
01384 246361


Welsh Ambulance Service LGBT+ Staff Network

Welsh Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Gareth Thomas
Patient Experience and Community Involvement Co-ordinator
Gareth.w.thomas@wales.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Tace Richards
Emergency Medical Technician
Tace.richards@wales.nhs.uk

Additional Support

WAST Wellbeing Support Service
0300 321 4700 (Monday to Friday, 09:00 to 17:00)


SWAST LGBT Network

South Western Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Val Nash
Operations Officer
Val.Nash@swast.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Tom Wing
Paramedic
Tom.Wing@swast.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Peer Support Network
Sam Fraser
Organisational Development and Resourcing Business Partner
Sam.Fraser@swast.nhs.uk


Pride in SECAmb

South East Coast Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Will Bellamy 
Operation Unit Manager
Will.Bellamy@secamb.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Steph Meech
Specialist Paramedic
Steph.Meech@secamb.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Asmina Islam Chowdhury
Inclusion Co-ordinator
Asmina.Chowdhury@secamb.nhs.uk


SCAS LGBT Network

South Central Ambulance Service

South Central Ambulance staff can also access the Employee Assistance Programme, OPTUM, by contacting 0800 282193. 

Chairperson

Kirsten Willis 
Head of Operations, Berkshire West
Kirsten.Willis@scas.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Craig Barlow
Specialist Paramedic Manager
Craig.Barlow@scas.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Health and Well-Being
Lisa Pickard
HR Business Partner
Lisa.Pickard@scas.nhs.uk


LGBTI Staff Network

Scottish Ambulance Service

The Scottish Ambulance Service is currently in the process of being set up. More information will be provided as soon as this is available.

Chairperson

Mike Roberts
Paramedic
Michael.roberts4@nhs.net

Additional Support

Employee Assistance Programme
0800 587 5670
www.sg.helpeap.com


NWAS LGBT Network

North West Ambulance Service

North West Ambulance staff can also link with the Occupational Health Team or a trade union colleague for advice/support.  There is a dedicated Human Resources Advisor for Workforce and Equality, Stephanie Chadwick, who can be contacted too and links in closely with the NWAS LGBT Network. 

Chairperson

Dominic Gaffney
Emergency Medical Technician
Dominic.gaffney@nwas.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Adam Williams
Paramedic
adam.williams2@nwas.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Michael Huddart
Freedom to Speak Up Guardian
Freedom2.Speakup@nwas.nhs.uk


Proud @ NEAS

North East Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Ben Barber
Clinical Care Manager
Ben.Barber@neas.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Claire Haines-Shepherd
Paramedic
Claire.Shepherd@neas.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Mark Johns
Equality and Diversity Manager
Mark.Johns@neas.nhs.uk


LAS LGBT Network

London Ambulance Service

The LAS LGBT Network is currently refreshing its committee and structure and there will be three co-chairs. You can make contact with all three using the email address LGBT@lond-amb.nhs.uk.

Chairperson

Lee Hyett-Powell
Quality, Governance and Assurance Manager
Lee.Hyett@lond-amb.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Alex Ewings
Quality, Governance and Assurance Manager
Alexander.Ewings@lond-amb.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Freedom to Speak Up
Margaret Luce
Freedom to Speak Up Guardian
Margaret.Luce@lond-amb.nhs.uk


EMAS LGBT Network

East Midlands Ambulance Service

Chairperson

Jonathan Holmes
Clinical Support Manager
Jonathan.Holmes@emas.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Colin Maddams
Paramedic
Colin.Maddams@emas.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Paul Fitzgerald
Equality and Diversity Manager
Paul.Fitzgerald@emas.nhs.uk


#WeAreEEAST LGBT

East of England Ambulance Service

The Trust’s is in the process of establishing a new LGBT Network. Contact the named individuals below for more information.

Chairperson

Benjamin Mudd
Student Paramedic
Benjamin.Mudd@eastamb.nhs.uk

Deputy Chairperson

Jim Graves
Paramedic
Jim.Graves@eastamb.nhs.uk

Additional Support

Debra Winterson
Health and Well-Being Manager
Debra.Winterson@eastamb.nhs.uk